poplaforme.blogg.se

Sonia sosa
Sonia sosa





sonia sosa

“I turned to him a lot when I had problems in my life.” I had no idea what to do with myself,” she says. He encouraged her to put all her attention into her music. Singer Sonia Raquel recalls meeting Abraham in 2012 after she’d gotten divorced and was looking for some direction in her life. He made himself available for the artists if they needed help in any way whatsoever.

sonia sosa

Originally from Ghana, he cared a lot about the Santa Cruz hip-hop scene.

sonia sosa

He showed Gordon emails from those friends thanking him for the music, just to let Gordon know that what he was creating mattered to people.Ībraham did this for a lot of local hip-hop artists. In 2019, when Gordon dropped his 16 Summers project, Abraham bought two copies, and mailed them to hip-hop fans he knew in Hawaii and Ireland. And I just started seeing him at every show.” You hear that a lot from people when you get offstage. “He treated me like I was a famous person,” Gordon recalls. He might even buy several of their shirts himself, just to make sure they took home some money that night. Sometimes he would linger at the merch booth and help the artists sell. He would usually be up front hyping the artists. Gordon kept seeing Abraham at hip-hop shows. Abraham, a middle-aged man with a friendly smile, stopped him and told him how much he loved his music. Local rapper Alwa Gordon met George Abraham a decade ago at a Blue Lagoon show, as Gordon was coming offstage after finishing a set.







Sonia sosa